Day 6 – Finding My Tribe

Finding my tribe is something I’ve been procrastinating with. Sure, I’ve gone to business seminars and workshops as well as entrepreneur classes but haven’t maintained any of those contacts. Fortunately, I do have some lovely people in my circle that are truly inspiring. They have stepped out and really opened up to freedom. They have started their own businesses and are growing in many aspects of their lives! The completion of their goals and what they are manifesting is remarkable. I’m thrilled to have these great examples so close to me!

Previously, my excuse was that I was too tired, too drained, too everything to go out and network. I would work and go home with the need to be alone. Now, I have my freedom. I’m realizing I can happily extend myself and have been practicing my networking skills by starting three random conversations per day with people I’ve never met before. I’m giving myself time to develop this skill.

Also, I’m finally getting to know my true self. This means I’ll be attracting the people and contacts that are right for me whereas before I was trying to fit into a tribe that I thought was for me but not. My tribe is out there, I just haven’t been open to it until recently!

As for mentors, I find Jessika Lecorre, with her business FeatherEagleSky, very inspiring to my heart and soul. She has combined spirit, health, beauty, self-care, education, family and care for the global community in her business. She is creating a positive influence, change and providing awareness for the dangers of chemical based cosmetics. She promotes movement and a general healthy lifestyle as well.

My other inspirational mentor is Hallee Hirsh-Martin and her business Smoky Holler Sourdough Tortillas. She’s creating a life of balance and self-sufficiency. The tortillas are a simple idea and she’s putting a lot of love into her creations. She supports her community by using local ingredients and sells them in her area too. Her whole lifestyle is so inspiring as she lives in a yurt, wild forages and left her old life to begin a completely different life.

These ladies, and a few more people, inspire me daily for which I’m incredibly grateful. They help me realize that I can create whatever lifestyle I want and have a business that can be a combination of my passions. Many blessings and buckets of gratitude to my fellow warrior and entrepreneurial women!

“A tribe is a group of people connected to one another, connected to a leader, and connected to an idea. For millions of years, human beings have been part of one tribe or another. A group needs only two things to be a tribe: a shared interest and a way to communicate.”
– Seth Godin, Tribes: We Need You to Lead Us

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 6

Leave a Reply

