Day 4 – Unlocking My Superpower

What are my superpowers? I have a special place in my heart for superheros and superpowers. I learnt how to read by looking at my brother’s comic books. There are some quality skills that I have acquired but I have found that I don’t enjoy actively using many of them.

When I wrote my list of things I’m good at, I found I could condense the majority of qualities and skills under the category Leadership. I am a leader. This is a natural quality but I have developed complementary skills such as mediation, negotiation, teaching, organizing, continuous learning, detail orientation, delegation, motivating, problem solving, listening, initiating projects, decision making and many more to better myself in this area. I really do enjoy leading. I have years of practice but also so much resentment. There was a period of time where I didn’t want to lead but was placed in those positions. Now, I’m opening back up and realizing all the possibilities that are available to me. I’m almost ready to start doing my part and influence positive change.

Most of the things I enjoy, I’m good at as well. I enjoy offering guidance or sharing tools that I have learnt and applied to my life. Sharing ideas and beliefs about spirituality. I’m really fascinated by dreams and offer dream interpretation. Storytelling is another fun skill. I link dreams and stories together as they tend to have the same archetypes. I find these practices connect us with our ancestors and all other energies.

I enjoy problem solving and experimenting. If I can DIY it, then I will! Connected to this is a passion to live as healthy as possible. I’ve cleaned up my lifestyle to include nourishing foods, chemical free beauty routine and incorporating a much larger range of motion.

There are many things that I like to do as I’m always actively growing as a person and one day very soon, they will all come together!

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge

Leave a Reply

