Day 3 – Creating a Vision for the Future

Envisioning my future is always fun for me! I have written down my perfect day many times but I’ve recently changed some of my ideals. Creating a digital vision board to look at everyday on my computer has kept me focused on my goals.

Without further ado, I present my perfect day!

It involves waking up as the sun rises to the beautiful supportive man by my side and some loving cuddles. My gratitude practice comes next with a glass of lemon water. Then a run, preferably barefoot in the nearby landscape. A chilly dip in a stream or river at the end of the run before meditation and some sunbathing.

Then home to have a nourishing smoothie for breakfast (probably a coffee somewhere in here) and time with my family before starting on my lifework for the day. The night before, I set my intention for the day and prioritized the top 3 goals I would like to accomplish. I would use half the day for my work which betters my local or global community in some way. I, then, would spend the rest of the day tending to the garden, harvesting, baking or creating. In the evening, I would love to gather with my family and have a beautiful meal together. Some reading before bed. At the end of the day, I want to have a sense of accomplishment and satisfaction as well as prayers and more gratitude.

Part of my dream is to live in the country, in a self-sufficient yurt with my beautiful family. I will be able to forage and grow food which I can share, create herbal medicines, raise my babies and enjoy wild moments. I, honestly, want a simple minimalist life. I want to support my family and give sanctuary as well as support to my community. Eventually, I would love to have one or two other homes located elsewhere in the world. Traveling is also important for new experiences!

There are more aspects that I would like to include in my life as I love constantly growing and changing but this is my perfect day filled with love, mindfulness, abundance and so much more!

“If you don’t build your dream someone will hire you to help build theirs”
– Tony Gaskins

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 3

Leave a Reply

